EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1268, CUTTACK, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2020 / ASWINA 28, 1942

HOME (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

The 20th October, 2020

No.5016-EC-CON-COE-0048/2020/Elec.— In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

By Order,

SUSHIL KUMAR LOHANI

Chief Electoral Officer & *Ex-Officio*Principal Secretary to Government

FORM 7 A

[See Rule 10 (1)]

List of Contesting Candidates

Bye-Election to the Legislative Assembly from the 38-Balasore Constituency

SI. No.	Name of candidate	Address of candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol allotted
1	2	3	4	5
(i)	Candidates of recognize	d National and State Polit	tical Parties	
01.	Mamata Kundu	At– Gopalgaon Po-Balasore PS- Town DistBalasore	Indian National Congress	Hand
02.	Manas Kumar Dutta	At– Chowk Bazar, Port Road Po-Motiganj PS- Town DistBalasore	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus

03.	Swarup Kumar Das	At– Azimabad Po- Azimabad PS- Sahadevkhunta DistBalasore	Biju Janata Dal	Conch	
(ii) Candidates of registered Political Parties (Other than recognized National and State Political Parties)					
NIL					

(iii) Other Candidates				
04.	Benudhar Barik	At– Gudipada Po- Sahadevkhunta PS- Sahadevkhunta DistBalasore	Independent	Kettle
05.	Bhagyauddit Daspattanayak	At– Barunasing Po- Barunasing Via- Sergarh PS- Khantapada DistBalasore	Independent	Diamond
06.	Md Numan Khan	At– Mirjapur Po- Srikona PS- Chandipur DistBalasore	Independent	Water Melon

Place : Balasore

Date: 19.10.2020 Returning Officer

38- Balasore Assembly Constituency

FORM 7 A

[See Rule 10 (1)]

List of Contesting Candidates

Bye-Election to the Legislative Assembly from the 102-Tirtol (SC) Constituency

SI. No.	Name of candidate	Address of candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol allotted
1	2	3	4	5
(i)	Candidates of recogni	zed National and State Politica	al Parties	
01.	Bijaya Shankar Das	Vill.– Makundapur Po-Jagatsinghpur PS- Jagatsinghpur DistJagatsinghpur	Biju Janata Dal	Conch
02.	Bijay Kumar Bhoi	Vill.– Batimira Po-Biridi Road PS-Biridi DistJagatsinghpur	Communist Party of India	Ears of Corn and Sickle
03.	Rajkishore Behera	At – Singharpur Po-Nabapatana PS/DistJagatsinghpur Pin-754103	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus
04.	Himanshu Bhusan Mallick	Vill.– Rasaberuan Gramsasan Po-Garam ViaTiran PS-Tirtol DistJagatsinghpur	Indian National Congress	Hand
(ii) Candidates of registered Political Parties (Other than recognized National and State Political Parties)				
NIL				

	(iii) Other Candidates				
05.	Arjuna Charan Behera	Vill.– Kiranti Po-Jhankad PS-Tirtol DistJagatsinghpur	Independent	Auto- Rickshaw	
06.	Golap Manjari Bhoi	Vill.– Kamalpur Po-Chasikhanda PS-Biridi DistJagatsinghpur	Independent	Battery Torch	

07.	Rabindra Nath Sethy	Vill.– Samantarapur Po-Samantarapur PS-Tirtol DistJagatsinghpur	Independent	Batsman
08.	Ramesh Chandra Mallick	Vill.– Pari Sankhari Sahi Po-Parbatipur PS-Biridi DistJagatsinghpur	Independent	Bucket
09.	Sachitra Mallick	Vill.– Patana Po-Mohiuddinpur PS-Jagatsinghpur DistJagatsinghpur	Independent	Stool

Place : Jagatsinghpur

Date: 19.10.2020 Returning Officer

102-Tirtol (SC) Assembly Constituency

Printed and Published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10. OGP/SBP Ex. Gaz. 674-173+100